What I Do Most Days

Probably some of you wonder what I actually do with my days in Cochabamba. On a typical day, I get up and get ready for work. I try to leave the house at 8:40 or 8:45 and hope on a micro. I get to work around 9. I work till about 12:30 and then I’m home again most days until 2:45. Siesta is alive and well and most things shut down from 12-2 for lunch. During lunch, I tend to just surf the web and bum around. Laundry is also a popular activity. It takes a bit longer here, due to the lack of washer and dryer. That means I’ve becoming pretty proficient at hand washing everything and thanks to the dry climate, things dry outside pretty quickly.

I get back to work around 3 and usually work till 5:30 or 6. Nighttime activities vary. At least once a week, I stay in and try to get some things accomplished for school/jobs. Some nights I go out, but usually don’t stay out late. On Mondays, everyone in the house cooks together, and on Wednesdays we all go out for dinner.

The first couple of weekends on Saturday I tried to make it to the countryside around Cochabamba. Last Saturday I played soccer with my coworkers and am planning on doing that tomorrow as well. Weekend nights I usually go out with my friends to some of the bars downtown or to a party. All in all, I can’t complain about things down here.

Old school bug (they’re a common car here), the micro I take to work everyday, ice cream man:

203 and ice cream man.jpg
Advertisements
What I Do Most Days

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s